ANTIPOLE shadow lover (feat. Paris Alexander)


Antipole debut album Northern Flux (CD digipak + digital) on Unknown Pleasures Records *UPR076* out 1.November. 14 songs. 13 Original songs and a cover of the Joy Division song Insight.      

Antipole is Karl Morten Dahl from Norway. Antipole started as a project after Karl met Anne-Christel in 2013. Karl had been writing songs and been in bands before but was inspired to start writing and record more music - this time inspired by Anne-Christel, the early 80s wave and postpunk music. Antipole make elegant coldwave/postpunk music. Guitar-based tracks driven by a linear rythm, inspired by the beauty of nature as well as the everlasting presence of mixed feelings while living our lives. The music is like sketches, gust, a puff of wind. An instant expression, a journey into the intersection of the lightest light and the darkest dark. A melodic-hypnotic sphere, only reached by the ones who feel the multifaceted shades of life. So fragile, but yet so strong. Antipole has previously released two digital only 8-song EPs: “Panoply. Songs for AC” (2014) and “Getting Frequent Now” (2017). The former fully instrumental while the latter is featuring Paris Alexander. The debut 14-song album “Northern Flux” out on Unknown Pleasures Records (UPR076) is featuring Paris Alexander and Eirene - both from Brighton, UK. released November 1, 2017   .  

More Information